Concerts

The University Heights Symphonic Band performs seasonal concerts at John Carroll University in University Heights, as well as in concert halls, schools, churches, amphitheaters, senior centers, and local parks throughout Greater Cleveland.

The UHSB is currently scheduling performances for our 2022-2023 Fall-Winter season. If you are interested in scheduling the band for a concert, please visit our Book the Band page. Our concerts are generally free and open to the public. Concerts will be coordinated in consideration of the health and well-being of our members and audience and of venue polcies .

Upcoming Concerts

Sunday, November 6, 2022 – 3:30 PM
Fall Concert – Dolan Center Atrium
John Carroll University
1 John Carroll Blvd.
University Heights, OH 44118

Thursday, December 15, 2022 – 7:00 PM
Holiday Concert
Brecksville Community Center
1 Community Drive
Brecksville, OH 44141

These were our concerts during the 2022 Summer Session:

Friday, May 20, 2022 – 8:00 PM 
Euclid Masonic Temple
27271 Tungsten Rd
Euclid, OH 44132
Sponsored by Third District Association Order of the Eastern Star

Monday, May 30, 2022 – 11:00 AM
University Heights Memorial Day Parade
John Carroll University
1 John Carroll Blvd.
University Heights, OH 44118

Thursday, June 9, 2022 – 7:30 PM
James A. Garfield National Historic Site
8095 Mentor Ave
Mentor, OH 44060

Thursday, June 16, 2022 – 7:00 PM
2843 Washington Blvd.
(Coventry at Euclid Heights Blvd.)
Cleveland Heights, OH 44118

Thursday, June 23, 2022 – 7:00 PM
The Grove Amphitheater
425 N Commons Blvd
Mayfield, OH 44143

Thursday, June 30, 2022 – 7:00 PM
John Carroll University
1 John Carroll Blvd.
Hamlin Quad
University Heights, OH 44118

Thursday, July 21, 2022 – 7:30 PM
Longwood Manor Historical Society
1634 E. Aurora Rd
Macedonia, OH 44056

Thursday, July 28, 2022 – 7:00 PM
John Carroll University
1 John Carroll Blvd.
Hamlin Quad
University Heights, OH 44118